Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2024

Did a great job of walking us through the process! Very nice and had a great experience at this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2024

I have consistently received very good service from this service department. I appreciate that they often check to see if repairs are covered under warranty. If they need the car for more than one day, they will supply a loaner car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2024

They always have an efficient check in process and do the work quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2024

Thanks so much for the excellent service. Victoria was incredibly helpful, and didn't give me too much trouble for my terribly crimes against my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2024

Great service: Very good communication, quality of repairs was very good, and timeliness met expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2024

2nd service experience. I was SHOCKED at the cost to replace 2 cracked rear light lenses. No estimate had been provided prior to car drop off although I had called ahead to clearly describe the issue. When I came by midday to pick up the car, I was asked to sign off on work completed BEFORE anyone had shown me the completed work. I refused to sign until I saw the result. Car was brought in from offsite parking, but no one discussed it with me. I checked it out myself, but if it had been engine or chassis work, I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2024

I was pleased with the options presented to me when I checked in. However, when I asked for help resetting my trip reset for mileage, I was told that would require a diagnostic costing around $400.00. I explained I just wanted someone to look at it, nothing more. I refused to authorize the diagnostic. In fact, it put me off. As it turned out, Victoria redeemed herself and reset it with a button, as I suspected was all it needed. Her help was greatly appreciated. The car was serviced in record time, which was also appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2024

Everything was perfect when I brought my car into the dealership. I was greeted and then my order was taken, and my car was finished in the time that was promised. All of the staff was helpful and informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2024

Always fast and easy to drop car off and the staff is kind and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2024

It was OK. You charge too much and now I see why. You have a bloated list of employees. I liked the ride back to and from my house.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

My battery needed replacing. I called Albany Subaru and was able to get an appointment in two hours. It took only thirty minutes!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

Always consistently excrllent work and service in every respect more than 30 years. The Brst!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

We bought a 2024 Subaru Forester Limited from Albany Subaru. They were friendly and welcoming, with a good selection of vehicles, and they had the car we were looking for in the color we wanted on the lot. They were helpful and attentive, and we didn't have to wait around for our scheduled test drive. However, sales tactics were a bit high-pressure, which is what I would expect from any car dealership, so that was disappointing. We had to pay for interior and exterior "appearance protection" treatment that had already been applied to the car, and which we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2024

I did the express service and it was truly fast and quick. Service advisor is very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2024

My previous best car buying experience was with Albany Subaru in December. My experience yesterday was even better! Glad to be back for another purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2024

Everything is smooth and service was clear and quick. I appreciate the window of time vs. leaving it for the whole day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2024

Excellent car buying experience! TseWang and Don were gracious, listened to my car and financial needs and made for a fairly stress free process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2024

Great service!Friendly, helpful, and honest team. Will continue to reccomend Albany Subaru to anyone who wants quality and dependable work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2024

Everything is smooth and service was clear and quick. I appreciate the window of time vs. leaving it for the whole day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

I absolutely loved Peggy Martinez during my visit this past Wednesday! Want her next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

My check engine light is still on, I don’t think the technician fixed it. I’m a little disappointed, now I have to bring my car back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

The Albany Subaru service department is super professional and very customer forward. I had a sticky warranty situation and they could not have been better, working to resolve the issue in a completely fair manner. I am very happy with them and excited to use them in the future to care for my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

This is my third review for one visit! As I have said many times before, the service folks are terrific - friendly, informative. Express service is great; only a one hour wait. And the waiting area is quite comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

I appreciate the consistently wonderful service and great location/hours of Albany Subaru. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

i have been going here for service to my 2017 Subaru Forester, i am happy to the service they provided, honest and facility is clean , staff are friendly. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

Jay took care of my paperwork, texted me and called me when the mechanic asked about additional repairs. Professional all the way. I trust these guys because I have been returning to Albany Ford-Subaru since I bought my Forester in 2001. I have had the Repairs Department call me to say that they over-estimated and that my actual bill is less than they stated. How's that for honesty? Both the shuttle drivers, Rick and Philip were skillful and personable. I enjoyed our conversations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Torii was extremely helpful in explaining the need for regular service even though we have low mileage on our cars. She also worked to fit us into the schedule in advance of our LA trip. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

The staff are helpful and professional. They are knowledgeable about their work. Questions answered well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Knowledgable and helpful staff. I was able to purchase my car quickly and efficiently. Easy one day purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Not happy I bought a new car with no AC, happy Subaru Service came through.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

I just submitted another review, but I will say it again, I had a very positive experience with Albany Subaru! Stephen went above and beyond to help me understand the unique features of the Ascent. When I had questions, he even sent me personalized videos to help me understand. A+ service, from sales to service department. Albany Subaru is top notch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Stephen was incredibly kind, patient and helpful understanding the nuances of the Ascent even though I was already clear what I was looking for. The dealership recognized I was a third time customer of a new Subaru and went above and beyond to be sure I was satisfied with the service and the new car I received. Well done Albany Subaru, I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

This dealership is the best! The customer service provided by Alan Poon is phenomenal and manager Aaron Pearson went above and beyond to get my issue addressed quickly. And my car was ready early! I highly recommend Albany Subaru’s Service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Nice Subaru Sales Center, easy to find. Smaller dealership, with super friendly staff. Sales offices and waiting areas are very comfortable. TseWang was my sales consultant, very friendly and patient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

Alan has been Very nice and very helpful. Really like the service in Albany Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

Happy with services but coming to the price it’s weird and no used to buy warranty insurance .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

Keep up good work. Great stuff and nice waiting room. Great, great, great job and good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Fast diagnostics and very attentive front desk. Easy to reach service center and has clean bathroom.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Very good service. I arrived an hour early but Alan adjusted the schedule so the work could be completed early. Checked out what the previous owner had done regarding scheduled maintenance. I wrongly assumed that the 60,000 would have been done when I puchased the car. Multi point inspection showed what I needed but no pressure to have it done. I did schedule it for the week after

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

I was forced to go to Honda to get a recall done and it is so much worse compared to subaru that I would even prefer to buy a Subaru only to avoid the Honda service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Our service advisor, James Madison was very thorough, courteous and attentive. However I was disappointed in that the service tech did not put a new oil change mileage sticker on the windshield.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

They are helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating - no hard pressure. They made the buying process so easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Explained the pricing well, did the maintenance work well and quick. Their customer lounge was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Always pleasant & helpful. Very nice customer waiting room as well. Easy to make appointments. The employees take pride in their jobs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Great customer service and enticing coupon offers make me the best "car parent" I can be. Staff is friendly, thorough, and efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

The service staff was excellent. My service advisor, James Madison, went out of his way to get my needs met. Ken, in parts, got me everything I ordered. The service was performed in a professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Thanks Stephen & the Team in helping me on purchasing the Subaru. They ensured I got the best deal and benefits.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2024

Thanks to Steven and the Team for helping me to purchase this car. They had done a great job in assisting and providing the best service possible on financial and the benefits offered

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Don Meyers is great! Very knowledgeable, helpful, and funny—a pleasure to work with. Everyone else was very nice too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Always good and competent service here. And the express work was done within the allotted time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Excellent service in all respects! Could not be happier with the experience & results at Albany Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Always fast and exceptional customer service. I live in Oakland and still drive all the way to Albany to get my car serviced!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Scheduling a 60k service was fast. Stadf very friendly and courteous. Was informed promptly of any additional work needed and the cost if the work. Work was completed without delay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2024

I so appreciate Peggy Martinez who went above/beyond in my extreme situation. I was extremely rattled because I heard a loud bang four blocks from dealership, but tires not flat when I arrived at dealership, but got phone call that tire went flat when driven to service area, tire size not available until after holiday/spare tire totally brittle(never used) not available, holiday, yet Peggy made everything alright, knew loaner needed/kind for my capabilities, and calmed my fears. So grateful. Maintenance items done, tires in place, call to pick up my car after holiday. Peggy really cares ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2024

This dealership is excellent. I purchased my car there and the service department is excellent too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2024

Great service and very happy with the performance of my car. I am highly satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2024

The service here has always been prompt, courteous, and able to solve the need. I also apprefiate being given a ride home when the service will take more than a short time. Also, several times they have fixed some minor problem without any charge. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

Clear explanations, no hard sell, above and beyond service from Peggy, courteous and aware staff at all levels.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2024

Subaru of Albany is easy to get to, it has fast service, and staff members are friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2024

Awesome service. Don, salesperson, delivered the car to my home when I had to return home unexpectedly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2024

Everyone was friendly and really helpful and willing to work with me to fulfill my needs and get me the car I wanted at the price I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2024

Friendly and efficient. First one in first out. Work completed ahead of schedule. Very happy customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2024

Everything went as expected. It was great. TK TK TK TK TK TK TK TK.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2024

The staff here are highly professional and honest. I would confidently recommend this place to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Good service. Honest and open about the charges and dont try to oversell you. Time in and out was exactly as promised

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

good service and they treat you like family I feel satisfied with everyone lo recomiendo

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

I always get great service from Albany Subaru. I don't mind waiting in their comfortable waiting area or walking a few blocks for a cappuccino.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Very nice people, easy communication. Transaction was quick. My friend bought a used car here and after seeing his experience, returned to buy mine.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

I was very pleased with this dealership. They were very liberal with the test drive they permitted, and they negotiated the price generously. I expect to be happy with the used car I purchased, as well as the service they have given me and promised for the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

Alan took my call and made arrangements for me to bring my car back for inspection after a recent service call ended with the car pulling hard to the right. Once the issue was resolved, Alan sat down with me and explained, in detail, everything that had been done to correct the issue. I may not know anything about vehicle repair (aside from scheduling proper maintenance checks), but it gives me confidence that I am being taken care of by those who do, especially when they take the time to explain it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

Received good service from Alan, and previously from Jay.. Wish they had longer/weekend hours (since you are requiring a 15-word minimum).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

Professional and quick! They also have a very comfortable waiting area. I’m always happy to have my car serviced here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

4th car I bought here, I enjoyed my experience. It was fast, fair, and I got the car I wanted. Would recommend 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2024

Quick and simple no issues. Routine maintenance and fluid top off. Friendly workers and snacks and drinks in the waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

Very courteous service and they are always right on schedule in completing the scheduled service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

Excellent service, trustable people! Really helped me thru the process of buying a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

The people who helped me treated me well. I’m very happy with the service I was given.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2024

All good! Would have bought another one for a friend if I could afford it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2024

Consistently great service - from scheduling to drop off, diagnosis to delivery. Good communication throughout, we've had them service 3 Subarus (now one with higher mileage) and the repairs are all done expertly. Good value for price paid.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2024

I had wonderful quick service and my loaner car was very clean and almost new! Allan and Peggy are wonderful as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2024

Top tier , helpful , honest , great customer service. Great people great dealer. I will only shop at Albany Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Had a very good experience! Service advisor was friendly and efficient! Service provided was complete and done in time promised!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Peggy was very professional and the technology who helped me was a super star. I love going to Subura for my maintenance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Great customer service, quick and very helpful. I trust them to provide quality service every time to take my car for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

I am happy the series. Great customer service and friendly staffs. Will come again definite

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Stellar experience at the Subaru service center - appreciated the thorough checkup on my car plus oil change and tire rotation, done in 90 minutes as promised, as well as how each employee treated me. I worked in the lounge while I waited and appreciated the refreshments, wifi, and work spaces. One star off because in the 24h after my appointment, I received a phone call and several text messages in a row asking me to write a review. All were from different numbers (and names) and the texts had links to different websites, which made me suspect a scam. Please ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

EXCELLENT SERVICE! Everyone is extremely competent and very professional. This is the second time I've worked with TORI CISNEROS and she is outstanding!! She explains things in detail (on my level of understanding) and I feel like she treats me like she would treat a relative . As I am a 75 year old woman, this is THE place for me to get my BRZ serviced, so I can drive it with confidence . This is the 3rd vehicle that I have had serviced at Albany Subaru because they help me have the confidence that with regular maintenance, the car will be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Jay was very nice. Listened well to my problem and helped to investigate. Even though it could be fixed at Subaru, he recommended what to do next.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

I always love Suburu maintenance people. Though my starter worked when there, it didn't last - so I had to have it fixed by the body shop where it was replaced.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review