Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

My customer service representative, Alan Poon was amazing. He was fast, efficient, accurate & great at communicating & setting expectations. Also, my service was completed in an hour instead of the estimated 90 minutes. Plus, everyone was just so pleasant & really seemed to enjoy their jobs. Seems like a great environment to work in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Always an easy process. James was great during the intake portion, very friendly and clear in explanation of services

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Great friendly pressure free felt comfortable and relaxed warm feeling just a great environment will recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

I like how the dealer takes responsibility and the flexibility of communication towards the issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Quick and easy. They did try and push a couple services I didn't feel that I needed, but that's pretty par for the course for most service centers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

Excellent service. Loaned me a vehicle so I would not have to stay in waiting room.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2024

WOW! EVERYTHING WENT GREAT! EASY DROP OFF, SERVICE WAS DONE VERY QUICKLY. AARON THE MANAGER EVEN RETRIEVED MY CAR FOR ME PERSONALLY! GREAT EXPERIENCE. I WILL BE BACK.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

She is always very helpful. She is very upbeat and pleasant. She tries to get you in and out quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

The staff were friendly and welcoming. They made the purchase of the vehicle easy and clearly detailed all costs associated with purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

The staff was friendly and welcoming and was very helpful in assisting me with purchasing my new vehicle, clearly detailing all costs and fees associated with purchasing the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

Awesome service. Very responsive on the phone and extremely attentive to delivery dates and agreements.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

Really great service. The person who helped me was fantastic. Everyone was super responsive and friendly, and I am so happy with service from the team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

Polite, professional, but would like express service on Saturdays. Does that cost extra? Otherwise very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

Excellent and timely service. Glad they have a shuttle for rides home. Front desk staff very good at listening and explaining. Pricey, as most dealerships are. But there is good follow up. Clean service area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

They are responsive and easy to contact, pretty much always. They also are nice and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

Staff paid attention to my needs and developed a solution that met them with minimal cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

answered all my questions regarding optional services so was able to choose what I needed and how much I'd pay Car delivered on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

Corey was a fantastic help, with everything he even sent a personalized video about the car as well as video updates. Thank you to the team that made it possible to get my vehicle, quickly, efficiently & hassle free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

Good service and good communication. Service center was totally remodeled years ago since I bought my older car. Looks a lot better

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

I’ve always had a great experience here! Staff are really there to provide an easy experience and assist you in choosing the right vehicle. And dogs are welcome! I’ve leased three cars from Albany Subaru - and plan to keep coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

I had a great time experience and only trust this crew with my car, thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

I was just getting a tire rotation which CarDoc paid for and it only took an hour. EXpress service. 9:30 am appointment. Friendly people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Albany Subaru has the nicest and most helpful employees. Very happy to bring my vehicle to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Excellent. I resent this requirement. Positive, helpful personnel, who answered questions gracefully, with good humor and understanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Great customer service extending beyond words. Have recommended your dealership several times already. Outstanding service overall!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Consistently excellent customer (and auto) service. The folks here go out of their way to ensure a great experience. My experiences here play no small part in my commitment to remain a Subaru customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Love the Express Service, in and out in an hour with great customer service. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Albany Subaru went above and beyond to fix my defective radio. And they did it fast. I was told I would have to wait two months but they were able to replace it in two weeks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

I would like to put in a commendation for your employee Michael Douglas, who drove the shuttle today to pick me up from my home and bring me back to the service center to pick up my car, Tuesday, February 13, 2024 at approximately 1:00 p.m. While we were driving on 580 eastbound between the Bayview and Central Avenue exits, a man driving a silver BMW got behind us driving too fast. Michael was going about 60-65 in the fast lane and the man in the BMW was probably going around 80. Apparently we weren’t going fast enough because the man started tailgating, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2024

Very friendly environment and quick turnaround for my vehicle. Did not feel pressured into services I didn’t need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

Professional, compassionate, friendly staff. Great car buying experience without a lot of pressure, which I appreciate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

Always a pleasure working with Albany Subaru service department. Torii is a great service advisor and ensures our cars are taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2024

Aaron Pearson was most helpful explaining what was going on with the transmission on my Outback.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Feeling good about my barely used 2024 Subaru Crosstrek. They reportedly have one of the top competing Subaru mechanics, which helps for anyone looking at their Certified Pre Owned options. Very helpful staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Subaru always performs their duties on my vehicle so professionally. I will always recommend a Subaru vehicle to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

I can always count on Nikki, Alan, James and the rest of the staff for great customer service. They always keep me up to date on the status of the work being done, provide me with the information on the service performed and the status of my vehicle. I can alway expect the the quality of the work to be excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Albany Subaru was great -- easy, competent, pleasant. Very please with my experience there. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2024

Everyone on the staff has always been helpful and immediately available. I appreciate the friendliness with which they help. I do want to register a complaint - the Harman Karman SUCKS. Not being able to turn it off, the sound leaves a lot to be desired. But that is not a reflection on the staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2024

Peggy provides the best customer service and is a wonderful asset. She listens intently and is trustworthy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2024

Express service done in less than one hour.. Everything went very well. I will be back in six months

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Very clean and friendly staff. I was even recognized as a returning customer from a service writer who was not helping me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Attentive fair resourceful staff who found a way to solve a tricky problem of a key fob that wouls not open

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

Cory is a professional who is knowledgeable about the car and friendly to us. He was considerate of our time and presented the sales information in a way that was easy to understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2024

They were helpful, pushed Subaru's over other used autos we considered, in the end got a faire price but took some negotiating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Fast, friendly, convenient, thorough. Tori had me in and out in no time. She communicated well and with kindness

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

They always do a great job with my maintenance and the staff is very competent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Very good service, clean waiting area. Victoria expained things I might have to address next service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

Great staff all around. Friendly and very service oriented. 2nd time buying a car from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

On time, great service and fair price. I suggest you dump the connection with car fax - it's annoying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

I received excellent assistance from James Madison and the service work performed took a little over an hour. As always, excellent service all the way around at Albany Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2024

The service department was helpful and patience to my car situation. They explained the problem and diagnosed the car. I authorized the necessary parts that was needed . The service was promptly done ! I am able to use the car again. I am happy with the quick service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

Peggy was super-baru!! She was very helpful and thoughtful and assisted us with several details. Plus she has a pleasant personality which made the whole experience enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

Stephen was honest and very helpful. He gave me his personal phone number and encouraged me to contact him if I have any questions about my new Subaru which I very much appreciate. I will probably asking him questions as my Subaru is very different from my previous car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

This is my 4th car and the process was easy, painless, and stress free. It was a welcoming, pleasant, no-pressure/comfortable sales environment. This is the reason why I am a loyal customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

My battery had died and I wanted it checked out before I drove out of town. Torii set me up for a free multi-point inspection which revealed the battery is fine. So I got peace of mind at no charge! I will always bring our Subarus for service here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Albany Subaru has a great crew. Every person I've encountered there is attentive, friendly, and genuine. I trust them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Generally good. One small complaint is that the clock was not rest the last two times we brought the car in. I mentioned it this last time, but even then it was not taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Fantastic customer service, quick responses on all questions, people extremely nice and don't make you feel any pressure at all. Loved my experience with them❣️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

All went well with my service appointment. I have nothing to complain about my service experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Got an appointment quickly and Jay helped us get our Subaru back safely on the road (flat tire/tire replacement).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

This was my 3td time buying a new car, and the best experience so far! Don Huey took me for the test drive and happily answered all my questions and concerns. Corey and Don went above and beyond. The last new car I bought was a Honda and the salesperson acted like I was inconveniencing him by wanting to buy a car--and I had already decided to buy the car before I even got there. I had never had a Subaru before so I had a lot of questions and both Corey and Don seemed totally cool with that. It'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

Very good. I would recommend this service department to anyone who wants to advise on service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

Albany Subaru provides fast, efficient and expert service. Everyone we have dealt with has been friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Fantastic experience! I was in a special situation since as an incoming international student I ordered a 2021 Forester Sport before arriving in the US, and Nick Riise was extremely helpful with my purchase despite the complexity of my case. Everything went very smoothly from reservation to delivery, and I could not be more pleased with my car! Recommend 100%.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Awesome service and no hassle salesman. Really smooth end to end experience with Jerry and finance team. Discussed all up front and was in and out in couple of hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

I leave my car at this dealership with confidence that all necessary work and maintenance is carried out . The staff are all very friendly and courteous and go above and beyond to assist this elderly client.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Very helpful service staff. When we purchased the car (at another dealership) we pre-paid for the first few years of scheduled maintenance visits. Turns out we are low mileage drivers in the best of times and even moreso during the pandemic. We were well short of the typical mileage benchmarks when the prepaid service period ended. The service advisor not only informed us of the extra year of eligibility that Subaru was offering, but advised us to book one more visit before the eligibility expired so that we could get the most out of our pre-paid contract. Additionally, on the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

This is a great dealership. No high-pressure tactics. We've purchased/leased three vehicles from them, and we've been comfortable with all aspects of the transactions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Always treated as a VIP. This is my third Subaru purchased with same sales crew. Service is always very fast and efficient with all the details with buying and financing a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

I was able to get an appointment immediately, took the car on time. Service was courteous. Safety protocols were observed. They allowed me to go to a class and pick up car a little later without late fee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Albany Subaru service has been excellent, they listen, make good suggestions and are courteous and efficient. Their later hours are a big help. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2020

Really Fantastic Experience. Quick & Efficient. They team was extremely attentive and courteous. Showed me a few different choices of models and finance options Employees all wore masks & gloves I felt really comfortable in the dealership with social distancing and the level of cleanliness.... This store has the best selection of Plug in Crosstrek. Just a great experience overall start to finish At Albany Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Easy dealing with Louie and the team.. We didn't have to hassle with the price. We came in and out in less than 2 hour. Very efficient, reliable and freindly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

I've usually worked with Tracy, she's one of the best service writers I've ever dealt with. This past visit Roman helped me. He was excellent too. At Albany Subaru I feel like a valued customer, unlike Diablo Subaru where I bought my car. They have TERRIBLE customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Peggy Martinez is always such a great service manager, and for the first time I also met Roman, who was also great to work with. I trust your reliable service, and have been a long time customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

Our experience with your Service Dept has been top notch since we purchased our Forester in 2018. Your crew has proven to be responsive, cordial, timely, conveniently. Keep it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

The work, service and attitude of employees are all excellent. I have waited for my services whenever possible and they have always finished before the allotted time given me. Work has been excellent and employees have been helpful and informative. The only complaint I have is that, even though they have shuttle service, my home is just a couple miles too far for it. So, when I have to leave my car for a long period I have to arrange for a ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

Everything was great! Very nice agents. They said it would take all day but I feel like I didn’t really need to rent a car bc it was ready so early. I could have just taken a local hike / lunch And hang out for a few hours. The rental car was a big boat (Dodge Challenger) and I didn’t feel comfortable driving it so I just went home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

Staff is always friendly and informative. The, service crew thorough and efficient. The convenient shuttle makes it easy to get to and from despite traffic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

I had purchased my plug-in Crosstrek from my local Subaru dealership which was not Albany Subaru. From the first 12. hours of ownership I had continuous problems with it from December 17 to end of April with 330 miles on it.. It was in and out of the dealership more than it was driven by me. The local dealership said everything came back perfect. I became more and more fearful of driving it. I contacted Subaru Corporate but I brought it to my local dealership. I complained of battery issues. The local dealership said the battery tested better than new.I reached out ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review